Week 12 Conversation

This week I met and had a conversation with Khou Do. He is a first year like myself  and is studying accounting. Khou moved from Vietnam when he was nine years old. It’s actually a pretty funny story his parents didn’t even tell him they were leaving to America when they left. He talked about his life in Vietnam and how it was much different from living in the U.S. We both found a  very strong common interest in soccer. I told him my favorite team was Arsenal and he told me the old Arsenal from a few years ago was his favorite team. We talked about how going to Europe and seeing a live game is definitley on our bucketlist. Who knows maybe me and Khou will one day go watch a game together.

Leave a Reply

