Week 9 Artist

My artist this week was Michael Rollins, I really enjoyed Michael’s work. I found it interesting as soon as i stepped into the gallery I realized the differences between his work and the undergraduates. To me is stood out far more I feel his work was more defined. His gallery was definitley my favorite of the class so far His work was visually pleasing i enjoyed his use of colors and the patterns he made. I thought it was interesting when he sayed that when he paints there are natural shapes in his mind that he always comes back to. I related to this because that happens to me as well when I draw. His passion for art really showed in his work and when he said he devoted the last two years of his life, on his work. I am very happy to have seen the show here are some of my favorite paintings from his show.

003004

Leave a Reply

